First day of school…fun for them…sucks for me

Posted by jennie at 8/29/2007 6:12 AM
My girls went to school yesterday. I stayed home from work and helped them get ready. Packed the lunches and did their hair. Usually, Steve gets them ready but I figured on the first day it would be nice if their hair looked like it had been brushed. He tries and he is getting better….but….you know.
I took tons of pictures of them in their little new outfits and new book bag and then I drove them to school.
Most of the parents on the way in were fine but on the way out there were a lot of criers. I have actually made friends over the last couple years just from crying on the way out of the school. Everybody tries to console each other.
Anyway, they came home safely and had fun on their first day. My day was very quiet. Michael and I just hung out. Wow, just having one kid home is SO EASY!!!!
Did any of you Moms cry all day long? I have one friend that did. My tears came and went until lunchtime.
OK, I”m done.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

