small world…….

Posted by jennie at 9/25/2007 7:40 AM
I grew up in Chapel Hill and moved here about 5 years ago. Last week I took my son to his soccer practice and realized that I went to school with one of the other moms. We didn’t know each other back then but her dad was my gym teacher and we had friends in common. It was cool to hear what was going on with people she had kept in touch with. Two days later I was talking to Mike. He is one of our camera guys. He used to work in NY where my husband grew up. He told me to ask Steve if he knew a girl named Laura Haek. Steve knew her. They went to their senior prom together. How cool!
Anyone have any good stories like that? I’m sure somebody can top those…….like finding an old sweetheart and marrying them or something….
OK, I’m done.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

