Common signs your husband has a piece of crap girlfriend

I know 5 different woman that just went through this. The stories are almost identical. 

 The men all seem to adopt the same behaviors. I always thought signs would be coming home late and going out with his friends a lot or lipstick on the collar. You know stuff like that. Well, all of the clues that I have been hearing from these ladies  start out a little more subtle.

The husbands all seem a little removed. They say they are tired from work.

Then they start spending a lot of time around the house doing anything they can to avoid spending time with their wife. Going to bed earlier than she does or later.

Start complaining about the way she does things. Tells her she needs to have a life of her own. Stop nagging him. Yada yada yada.

Tells her he is depressed. Then she starts doing everything she can to make him feel better which in turn makes her feel worse about herself because she can’t make him happy. No matter what she tries.

The fighting really kicks in to high gear when she gets sick of taking care of his crap.He tells her that there were always problems in the marriage he just didn’t want to hurt her feelings. He doesn’t want to spend the rest of his life living like this. She needs to change.

Then he doesn’t wanna do “It” anymore. THERE IT IS LADIES!!!! That’s the last clue. You should know by then.

HEY FELLAS! Something for you to think about before you cheat. No woman is more important to you than your children. AND ask yourself why the home wrecker isn’t married. What do you think you don’t know about her? There must be a reason no one wanted to marry her. She isn’t what she seems.

HEY HO BAG GIRLFRIENDS! Get your own men. I could go on from there but…..I would use bad words.

OK, I’m done.

7 Responses

  1. Jennie…I just came upon this blog and I wanted to say that I am a woman in this situation too. One thing that you didn’t mention is the money trail. My husband’s affair did not come up until he ran out of money. (Well, it was our money, but that is just semantics) I work full-time and am in graduate school at night so I was too busy to notice many of the other signs that you mentioned (although they were there). I would just warn women that they always have to take care of themselves. It seems cold and heartless, but you should ALWAYS trust your instincts. My husband is now with his girlfriend because I kicked him out. I have gotten a new and better job, sold our house and paid off all of the debt that he left me with. (and I will finish my MBA next May) As for his new relationship, he is in debt up to his eyebrows because she is a vulture. I hate to have seen the man that I loved ruin his life, but I am grateful that I never have to speak to him again.

  2. Please don’t forget to mention the incessant accusations that it is you…not him…who is cheating. It doesn’t seem to matter that she works 60 hours a week, pays all the bills, cooks, cleans, does laundry, etc. and he works 20 hours a week, has no bills (because she pays them all), and still never has any money or time.

    I ended up losing the loser and buying a truck and a dog. I should have done that to begin with.

  3. I disagree that there is no woman more important than his kids. That woman just happens to be the wife. Probably not the most popular theory in our kid-centric world. But I believe that by loving his wife completely ad passionately, a man creates the optimum environment for his children. My $0.02.

    Like your attitude though.

  4. I too am in the same….you forgot, or maybe it’s just mine pc. of SH** that came up with the I LOVE YOU BUT…..AND STUPID A** REASONS LIKE WE DONT LIKE THAT SAME THINGS…..HELLO WE’VE BEEN MARRIED FOR 21YRS. YOUR TELLING ME THIS CRAP NOW???? WHATEVER, JUST AN EXCUSE. I CALLED THE GIRLS HOUSE AND HER KID PUT HIM ON THE PHONE…NEEDLESS TO SAY HE’S GONE. BIG THANKS TO MY LAWYER. ONLY 1 YR TO GO B4 IT’S PERMANANT. AND I LOVE THE NOW HE WANTS ME BACK THING, CAN’T FIGURE OUT WHY I DON’T WANT HIS SHANKY A** BACK!!!! ONLY FOUND OUT 1 WEEK AGO!!!

  5. HEY jennie, send your blog to her for me would ya????

  6. Men Cheat Women Cheat Its human nature i guess

  7. Hey Jen you got your own page on my web site lo
    http://www.unitedstaeswarriors.com/js.html Enjoy l

Leave a comment