American Airlines made me mad! Let’s hear about your weekend!

 This weekend sucked. American cancelled 3000 flights and ruined 330,000 passengers weekend. I was one of those passengers. I can handle a delayed flight or even a cancelled flight. It happens. I didn’t just have a delayed flight or a cancelled flight. I had 2 cancelled and 4 delayed. Which caused me to miss 2 more flights. Resulting in a trip that should have taken me no more than 6 hours taking me 29. I spent 1/3 of my vacation  in an airport.

I just deleted five paragraphs of my terrible experience this weekend. It wasn’t gonna be fun to read.

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOo…………who had a good weekend? Let’s hear it!!!!

4 Responses

  1. You know they say that a bad day on vacation is still better than a good day at work….I guess there are exceptions to every rule…. : )) Just concentrate on the 20 wonderful hours you did have in Vegas !

  2. American Airlines is horrible. Try and do a complaint with them. Their system is crazy. You have to email your complaint, you can only submit a certain amount of characters in your complaint, and if they reply they reply to you through email and they refuse to let you talk to a real person. They bumped me from a flight last year then lost my luggage, Didn’t allow a clothing allowance, charged me extra $25.00 for going 6 ounces over the weight limit on my way back (probably the new clothes I had to buy) and then refused to help me until I turned them in to the BBB. Their emails were “nasty nice.” These made me fume but I always kept my composure. Never ever ever will I fly AA again. Their policies suck.

  3. When I saw that you had a blog, I was expecting you to have a butt load of comments and a large funny-people-who-watch-the-news following. I must be in the wrong place. Don’t know if you read resonses, but I recently heard you and your butt talk a lot about hataz and ratings and just wanted to encourage you. Keep keepin’ it non-boring.

    And for the love of all decent animals, please start writing Austin’s jokes for him.

  4. My Sweetie and I had a terrific week end. We painted the ceilings on the porches, stained a door for the front door, and the best…… wait for it….. we had our 4 yr old grandson for a sleepover Sat. night! Then we went to Mt. Pleasant Baptist Church in State Road Sunday a.m. & p.m. and heard great messages. It doesn’t get any better than that!

Leave a Reply

